Don’t Be a waste

Each and every time I think about life and its purpose, I get more scared than ever. Scary thoughts encapsulated my mind and I’m forced to ask myself some brutal, honest questions. Who will miss me when I’m gone? Who will benefit from my ephemeral existence on earth? Am I living life according to its purpose? Am I doing the right thing, the right way? Am I happy with myself? Am I doing what I love? Am I fulfilling my purpose on earth?

life-isSome days ago, I was thinking if on getting home one day and the whole eleven story building had collapsed and burnt, what am I going to do? I have all important documents inside my room; will all be gone just like that? Yes, I know this is just an evil thought but it can happen, anytime. There’s no guarantee that it can’t happen. After that evil thought, I said, “after all, there’s life.” I should be thankful for that. Even if there’s life but all the certificates and documents that one had strived for will just go in a minute. I thought if that will be my case, then I’m not doing enough. The certificates will be gone, the awards you receive will be gone but the influence and difference you make in someone’s life will remain forever even after your death.

You see, we fail to ask ourselves these questions and we end up leaving this world empty. Just a bunch of waste. I don’t want that for myself. What will you do today to make a difference? You have what it takes to make it happen. Tomorrow is not guaranteed. Your accolades will not change people but your influence will. Don’t be a waste, my friend. Start something and make a difference.

–MOAB © 2015

Leave a Reply

