Worry Destroys The Ability To Create

“Worry destroys the ability to write.” –Ernest Hemingway

zero-to-hero-badgeI have not been writing much lately because I’m worried and tired of waiting. I have a lot of projects at hand and waiting for results makes me worry. It encompasses my mind every time because I think my life depends on the outcome of the projects. So while waiting, time slows down and it’s taking forever for the results to come. Worry, indeed, destroys the ability to create not only to write. It’s so easy to advise others about what to do when they’re worried, but taking that advice for oneself is a battle. Waiting makes one to worry but it can also be used as an opportunity to do something meaningful for oneself. This, to be sincere, I’m learning how to do it and I hope the results will be positive. What are you worried about?
-MOAB © 2014

Leave a Reply

