Want To Make Your Readers To Turn The Page? Write

Two months ago, I was at the airport on my way to Warsaw, Poland, waiting for my flight to arrive. While waiting, I saw an old woman reading a book. I love seeing people reading. I watched her carefully while she turned the page of the book smiling and nodding in agreement and I was like, “Wow, I want my readers to turn the page of my book, but I’ve never written one.”

You see, maybe you and I are the same. We have good ideas for writing a book, but we won’t start. Maybe I’m even stronger by starting, but that’s not enough if I don’t finish writing it. Nobody will nod in agreement with a book sitting in your head or with a book still living in a file on your PC.

Writing a book is a daunting task. Sure, it takes time and energy, but one must start somewhere. If you’re not determined enough, you won’t make it happen. You need to fight Resistance and do things that matter.

Got an idea for writing a book? Start with a sentence. Get yourself books that are related to your niche. Want to finish writing your book? Go back to the drawing board and ask yourself why you started writing it in the first place. Don’t get stuck. Finish what you started. Who knows, your ideas might be what the world needs most.
-MOAB © 2014

2 thoughts on “Want To Make Your Readers To Turn The Page? Write

Leave a Reply

