Rejections Are Part Of Our Stories

Photo Credit: >Daniel Kulinski via flickr.com

Photo Credit: >Daniel Kulinski via flickr.com

I’ve been getting big rejections recently. Rejections that I’ve never thought of before and this is weighing me down. It’s unlike me to get worried about the things that I can’t control, but this time, it hurts. Maybe because I’ve put so much expectations on it rather than leaving everything to God who’s in control of all affairs.

One thing I’m sure of is that rejections will come, denials will show up, but there are better days ahead and this too shall pass. Rejections are part of our stories whether we like it or not, they’ll show up. I’m writing this to get over it because writing is the only way I can express myself and cure the pain. I always encourage people to be patient when they encounter this kind of rejection, but I’ve failed the test myself until a friend reminded me of who I am and how my words have changed him.

This is to the so called rejections/disappointments that you’ll not last forever. You shall surely pass and I’ll overcome you with more prayers, perseverance, patience, and hope. If you’re down with some rejections/disappointments learn from this and keep moving. God is in control and better days are ahead.
-MOAB © 2014

Leave a Reply

