Blogging: The Journey Is The Reward

Blogging is a journey that no one knows its destination. There is a reason why we all started blogging in the first place. You might call it a passion or a call or a necessity to create something. All we are here for is to share our ideas in spite of any motives behind it.

Photo Credit: Techinasia

My writing began only on Facebook which I usually share with my friends and acquaintances and I usually get a pat on my back to keep writing. But, I really wanted more. I wanted to share my message beyond my community and beyond the fold of friends and family. Most times, to our friends and family we’re always like that 7-year-old kid they knew before and our words do not resonate with them, literally.

Blogging is reaching out to others by sharing one’s creativity. It’s not actually about making money or becoming the next super star. It’s about getting read and noticed beyond one’s reach.

In the past few months of blogging, my writings have gone beyond my imagination. The writing that I usually share with friends on Facebook has now been viewed all over the continents. My latest views are from the United States, Australia, New Zealand, Italy, United Kingdom, Barbados, Hong Kong, Japan, Nigeria, Senegal, Philippines and… still counting.

The reward of blogging is not the destination but the journey itself. During this journey, one will learn many things like meeting new people online, reading other people’s views and ideas about their world, their untold stories and much more. The list goes on without end.

I have been asked by friends, “How do I get started blogging? Well, it’s all about willingness and determination and of course passion. If you have anything to share with the world kindly do so and I bet that there will be someone somewhere who will benefit from it. If your creative ideas could change only one person I think that’s enough. Don’t cheat the world by not sharing your ideas, the world needs it.

If you have any idea on how to get more traffic and readers on one’s blog and how to make one’s blog a better one, please kindly share it in the comment.

-MOAB © 2014

Leave a Reply

