Tears Out of Fear

It rolled down my eyes tears
People think that it was just an ordinary fluid
They don’t know that it came out of fear
Because the day of recompense is so near
Have wronged my soul without patience
Yes no success comes without trials
The one who overcome the trials are the most successful
His judgement is so near and real
His forgiveness is what I seek for always
Make me one of those whom You have bestowed your favor upon
That will be a red letter day for me
Because it’s eternity.
-MOAB © 2013

Leave a Reply

